Night & Day

June 17 - 23, 1999

tuesday
june 22
Just picture your worst enemy at the center of the board, and throw--it's remarkable how therapeutic a good game of darts can be. If you have a lot of frustrations to work out, you might want to check out the steel tip Dart Leagues that play at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 22, and most subsequent Tuesdays, at Mickey's Ole Brass Rail Sports Bar & Grill, 3738 East Thomas. Call 602-956-1280 for more information.

Growth management is one of the topics when Grady Gammage, Jr. signs and discusses his tome Phoenix in Perspective at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 22, at the Barnes & Noble store at 10500 North 90th Street in Scottsdale. Admission is free. 480-391-0048.

wednesday
june 23
Ringmaster Jonathan Lee Iverson presides over the three rings of fun as the 129-year-old Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Circus, a.k.a. The Greatest Show on Earth, returns for its annual visit. This year's featured acts include high-wire act the Cloud Walking Carillos; animal trainers Mark Oliver Gebel (cats), Roy and Cindy Wells (elephants), Catherine Hanneford (liberty horses and elephants), Cindy Herriott (liberty horses) and the Svensons (ostriches!); and more clowns than you can stuff into a tiny car. The run begins with a performance at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 23; it continues with shows at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, June 24; 1:30 and 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 25; 11:30 a.m. and 3:30 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, June 26; 1:30 and 5:30 p.m. Sunday, June 27; 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 29; the same time Wednesday, June 30, and Thursday, July 1; 1:30 and 7:30 p.m. Friday, July 2; 11:30 a.m. and 3:30 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 3; and 1:30 p.m. Sunday, July 4; at America West Arena, First Street and Jefferson; a downtown fireworks display follows the Thursday, July 1, evening show. Tickets range from $10.75 to $35, available at the arena and Dillard's; discounts are available for kids and groups. For details call 602-379-7800 or 408-503-5555.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
All
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...