The Hunt for Red September

Get your first northern-Arizona peek at what's in the Cards

The last we saw the Arizona Cardinals was during Super Bowl XLIII. After a spotty season and a Cinderella-flavored playoff jaunt, the exciting but ultimately disappointing showdown had the Cards on top of the world for a precious couple of minutes in the fourth quarter. Then a tippy-toe end-zone grab by Steelers wide receiver Santonio Holmes effectively erased the efforts of hometown heroes Kurt Warner and Larry Fitzgerald. The ending was as jarring as Bruce Springsteen's crotch sliding into our living rooms during his halftime performance.

Redbirds head coach Ken Whisenhunt has his work cut out when the Arizona Cardinals’ Training Camp opens on Friday, July 31, because repeating a division title or Super Bowl berth is rare. However, coach Whiz isn’t without some familiar help. Warner and Fitzgerald return alongside vets like Anquan Boldin (despite the contract gripes from the wide receiver) and defensive-stalwart linebacker Karlos Danby. Some new acquisitions to look out for at training camp – which takes place on the fields adjacent to Northern Arizona University’s Walkup Skydome, located on South San Francisco Street in Flagstaff – include snagged Steelers cornerback Bryant McFadden and ex-Ohio State running back and first-round draft pick Chris “Beanie” Wells.


Fri., July 31, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 1, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Sun., Aug. 2, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Mon., Aug. 3, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Tue., Aug. 4, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 5, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 7:05-9:10 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 6, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 7, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 8, 11:30 a.m.-1:20 p.m.; Mon., Aug. 10, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Tue., Aug. 11, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 12, 7:30-8:30 a.m.; Sun., Aug. 16, 4:15-5:30 p.m.; Mon., Aug. 17, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Tue., Aug. 18, 9:05-10:30 a.m. & 7:05-9:10 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 19, 3:05-5:05 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 20, 9:05-10:30 a.m., 2009
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...