Dance Magic

Stage actress Anna Aimee White sure has her work cut out for her. She’s taking on the ambitious role of Ginger Rogers in Arizona Theatre Company’s production of Backwards in High Heels: The Ginger Musical. The play follows Rogers, a Missouri-born gal who started her entertainment career on a vaudevillian stage at age 15. From there, she climbed her way to become the unforgettable dance partner of Fred Astaire in a string of musical films. Finally, she reached her goddess-like status in Hollywood with an Academy Award in-hand.

Related Stories

More About

See how it all happened at the Herberger Theater Center.


Thu., Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 8, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 9, 8 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 10, 1 & 7 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 15, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 16, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 17, 1 & 7 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 22, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 23, 4 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 24, 1 p.m., 2010
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
 
Loading...