Feet of Strength

Perhaps you are a motherless British boy who has traded a pair of boxing gloves for some lovely ballet shoes. Maybe your personal struggle -- which involves wanting to dance when everyone you know expects you to act like a boy -- is somehow tied to the UK miner’s strike of 1984. And just possibly, your story has been told in a novel by A.J. Cronin, a tearjerker film by Lee Hall, and a musical with tunes by Sir Elton John.

If so, you are almost certainly Billy Elliott, and the latter version of your story is about to dance and sing its way across the stage in America, thousands of miles away from the place where you would have been born if, in fact, you were a real boy. It also won’t stop hoards of people from coming to see you when the touring production of Billy Elliot: The Musical stops by ASU Gamage Auditorium, 1200 South Forest Avenue in Tempe, for a 12-day run.
Tue., April 26, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., April 27, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., April 28, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., April 29, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., April 30, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., May 1, 1 & 6:30 p.m.; Tue., May 3, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., May 4, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., May 5, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., May 6, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., May 7, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., May 8, 1 & 6:30 p.m., 2011

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...