Park It

Foul body odor and greasy hair aside, there’s something to be said for urban hippies. Honestly, we’re a little jealous of their ability to sit in a sunny, grassy park on a quintessential Arizona Sunday and play guitar on a hillside for several hours.

Lucky for us, Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts will host a free, grown-up version of the flower child pastime. The Sunday A’fair is a four-hour event featuring live music of valley artists, a fine arts market, and crafting activities. Attendees are encouraged to come prepared with lawn chairs and picnic baskets for a leisurely afternoon hang out. There will also be grilled food options, snacks, and a full service bar available for purchases.


Sun., Jan. 15, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 22, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 12, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 19, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 26, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., March 4, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., March 25, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., April 1, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., April 8, 12-4 p.m.; Sun., April 15, 12-4 p.m., 2012
 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...