Rain on the Hoof

Ten years ago, Cirque du Soleil's Normand Latourelle formed his own production, Cavalia, adding spirited equestrian performance to the foofy acrobat equation. This year, it's Cavalia Odysseo, with a stage the size of 1.5 hockey rinks and an 80,000-gallon lake under a 10-story tent that has more technical capacity than any theater.

Location Info

Map

White Big Top

Scottsdale Road at Loop 101
Phoenix, AZ 85054

Category: Performing Arts Venues

Region: North Phoenix

Why a lake? Well, it looks way cool in the videos. The horses (up to 32 at once) have beaucoup room to run, and the huge LED backdrop makes you feel you're really in the forest with druids or on the desert with nomads, etc. We were disappointed to learn that the carousel dropping from the sky has the usual fake steeds on it -- but hey, would you get on that thing?
Fri., Jan. 25, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 26, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 27, 2 p.m.; Tue., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 2, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 3, 2 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 5, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 9, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 10, 2 p.m., 2013

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...