XOXO

Lounging on your veranda in your velvet smoking jacket, choosing a diverting morsel of tuneful frivolity, it can’t hurt to check the composer. When you realize it’s Cole Porter, you might get so excited you drop your gin. Timeless songs like “Night and Day” endure better than many of the shows, such as Mexican Hayride, for which Porter wrote them, but the total immersion of Kiss Me, Kate still can’t be beat. The latter, a play within a play about a feuding couple reunited to star in a musical version of The Taming of the Shrew (about a pair of scrappy lovers), continues through Sunday, March 23, at Arizona Broadway Theatre, 7701 West Paradise Lane in Peoria. Showtimes on Saturday, March 1, are 2 and 7:30 p.m. Ticket prices vary and are also based on demand. Dinner is served two hours before curtain; show-only seats are also available. Get details at www.tickets.azbroadwaytheatre.com or 623-776-8400.


Tue., Feb. 4, 5:30 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 28, 5:30 p.m.; Sat., March 1, 12 & 5:30 p.m.; Sun., March 2, 12 & 5:30 p.m.; Wed., March 5, 5:30 p.m.; Thu., March 6, 5:30 p.m.; Fri., March 7, 5:30 p.m.; Sat., March 8, 12 & 5:30 p.m.; Sun., March 9, 12 & 5:30 p.m.; Tue., March 11, 5:30 p.m.; Wed., March 12, 5:30 p.m.; Thu., March 13, 5:30 p.m.; Fri., March 14, 5:30 p.m.; Sat., March 15, 12 & 5:30 p.m.; Sun., March 16, 12 & 5:30 p.m., 2014
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Phoenix Concert Tickets
Loading...