• Slideshows
  • Videos
 
MORE

Hairspray

Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan's Hairspray is, I've decided, made of Teflon. It would appear that nothing can hurt this oft-produced musical version of the 1988 John Waters film, a Broadway winner that's been produced here twice this season already (and is about to take the stage at the Herberger in a presumably cleaned-up version by Valley Youth Theatre). Not even an ensemble of young singer-dancers who aren't necessarily one or both of these things can harm Hairspray.
Thu., July 28, 2 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 13, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Aug. 14, 2 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Aug. 21, 2 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 26, 2 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., 2011

Use Current Location

Related Location

miles
Herberger Theater Center

222 E. Monroe St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004

602-254-7399

www.herbergertheater.org


Sponsor Content

More Calendar News

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >