Tempe Improv Comedy Theatre

930 E. University Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85281
480-921-9877
Best Of
Renowned as one of the biggest comedy clubs in the nation, the Improv has featured a star-studded array of blockbuster comics over the decades. Names like Jerry Seinfeld, Janeane Garofalo, Robert Schimmel, and Dave Attell have all graced the venue's stage and have even taped specials to air on HBO or Comedy Central. Gigs usually run all weekend, from Thursday to Sunday, and there's typically a two-item minimum for shows.

Related Stories (87)

  • Here Are the Best Things to Do in Metro Phoenix This Week
    Monday, August 29, 2016 at 8 a.m. by Lynn Trimble

    New Times picks the best things to do in metro Phoenix from Monday, August 30, through Thursday, September 1. For more events, see our curated online calendar.  "Find Your Park in Arizona" Traveling by commercial airline w...

  • 11 Best Things to Do in Metro Phoenix This Weekend
    Thursday, July 28, 2016 at 7 a.m. by Janessa Hilliard

    New Times picks the best things to do in metro Phoenix from Friday, July 29, through Sunday, July 31. For more events, see our curated online calendar.  Untidy Secrets Storytelling When it comes to the next installment of Untid...

  • 7 Best Things to Do in Metro Phoenix This Week
    Monday, July 11, 2016 at 7 a.m. by Becky Bartkowski

    New Times picks the best events in metro Phoenix from Monday, July 11, through Thursday, July 14. For more things to do, see our curated online calendar. Judy Garland: A Musical Legend There’s a lot more to Judy Garland than Th...

  • 10 Best Things to Do in Metro Phoenix This Weekend
    Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 8 a.m. by Becky Bartkowski

    New Times picks the best things to do in metro Phoenix from Friday, May 20, through Sunday, May 22. For more events in the Valley, see our curated online calendar. "Reverberate Her Lines" There is no reading between here, as th...

Load More Articles

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >