MORE

Incoming: Biffy Clyro, Crystal Stilts, Def Leppard, Journey, Old 97's, Cut Copy


Cut Copy are proud to announce their Grand Canyon State debut in Tempe, AZ @ The Marquee Theatre on Friday, August 12.

Their Tempe show is preceded by a date at Spain's Low Festival on July 22 -- that means Cut Copy is actually going out of their way to come play Arizona. Yes, we should feel honored that they are playing here and we should all go run out and buy tickets once they go on sale this Saturday.

Other bands joining Cut Copy with just announced shows of their own are Biffy Clyro, Crystal Stilts, Def Leppard, Journey, Ted Nugent and Old 97's.

The rest of this week's non-hearts-on-fire-having just announced shows:

Herb Alpert & Lani Hall: Thursday, May 12, 7:30 p.m., $34.50-$77. Mesa Arts Center, 1 E. Main St., Mesa, 480-644-6500.

Between The Buried And Me: Between the Buried and Me, Job For a Cowboy, The Ocean, & Cephalic Carnage., Saturday, May 7, 6:30 p.m., $16. Nile Theater, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Biffy Clyro: Friday, April 15, 7:30 p.m., $8-$10. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Crystal Stilts: Tuesday, May 3, 8 p.m., $14. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Cut Copy: 7:30 doors / 9:00 showtime Marquee Theatre $25 adv. / $28 day of. All Ages Tickets available at Marquee Box Office, Bookmans and HERE., Friday, Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $25-$28. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Def Leppard & Heart: Def Leppard & Heart., Saturday, Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m., $31-$131. Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (formerly Cricket Pavilion), 2121 N. 83rd Ave., Phoenix, 602-254-7200.

Glendale Jazz & Blues Festival: With Shemekia Copeland, & more., Saturday, April 9, 8:30 p.m., free. Historic Downtown Glendale, 59th and Glendale avenues, Glendale.

Journey: With Foreigner, Sunday, July 24, 7:30 p.m., $44-$265. Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (formerly Cricket Pavilion), 2121 N. 83rd Ave., Phoenix, 602-254-7200.

Kamelot: Friday, Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $22. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Lil' Flip: With Skatter Man,Tony Testa, & Property Six., Friday, April 1, 7 p.m., $12-$17. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Ted Nugent: Tuesday, June 28, 8:30 p.m., $35-$60. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Old 97's: Monday, June 6, 8 p.m., $20-$22. Martini Ranch, 7295 E. Stetson Dr., Scottsdale, 480-970-0500.

Perfect Circle: Monday, July 25, TBA. Comerica Theatre, 400 W. Washington St., Phoenix, 602-379-2800.

St. Vitus & Crowbar: With Howl, Autumn's End, Bekkoning & Godhunter., Wednesday, April 6, 8 p.m., $19. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Terror: With Stick to Your Guns, Close Your Eyes, Trapped Under Ice, & Your Demise., Wednesday, May 4, 6:30 p.m., $15. Nile Theater, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Thao and Mirah: Monday, June 20, 8 p.m., $12-$13. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

The Maine & Augustana: With Austin Gibbs., Saturday, June 18, 6 p.m., $20. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.


Sponsor Content

More MUSIC News