MORE

Incoming: KISS, Ted Nugent, Three 6 Mafia, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, MC Hammer


But I digress. MC Hammer may have been too legit to quit in 1991, but the man is not too legit to play Fort McDowell Casino this July. He, along with KISS, Ted Nugent, Lil' Kim, The Game and Ricky Skaggs round out a colorful week of show announcements.

Oh, and for those keeping track: MC Hammer's show comes 5 weeks after Vanilla Ice played the Venue of Scottsdale. What Arizona boycott?

The rest of this week's show announcements:

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: Friday, July 2, 8 p.m., $27.50-$47.50. Grand
Ballroom at Talking Stick Resort, 9800 E. Indian Bend Rd., Scottsdale,
480-850-7734.

Rita Coolidge: Saturday, Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m., $26-$38. Chandler Center
for the Arts, 250 N. Arizona Ave., Chandler, 480-782-2680.

The Game: Friday, July 23, 8 p.m., $28. Venue of Scottsdale, 7117 E.
3rd Ave., Scottsdale, 480-945-5150.

KISS: With The Academy Is, Friday, Sept. 24. Cricket Wireless Pavilion,
2121 N. 83rd Ave., Phoenix, 602-254-7200.

Lil' Kim: Saturday, July 17, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Venue of Scottsdale, 7117
E. 3rd Ave., Scottsdale, 480-945-5150.

Magick Mayhem Tour: With Manufactura, & C/A/T, Thursday, Sept. 30, 8
p.m., $10-$14. Club Mardi Gras & VooDoo Lounge, 8040 E. McDowell Rd.,
Scottsdale, 480-970-5707.

MC Hammer: With SWV, Friday, July 2, 8 p.m., $25-$40. Fort McDowell
Casino, 10424 N. Fort McDowell Rd. (Fort McDowell Rd. and Hwy. 87), Fort
Mcdowell, 800-THE-FORT.

Amanda Miguel, & Diego Verdaguer: Friday, June 25, 9 p.m., $35-$70.
Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Ted Nugent: Wednesday, Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $35-$60. Celebrity Theatre, 440
N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

The Original Wailers: With The Movement, Sunday, June 20, 6 p.m., $20.
910 Live, 910 N. McClintock Dr., Tempe, 480-966-0707.

Project Pitchfork: With Ayria., Monday, July 5, 9 p.m., $15. Club Mardi
Gras & VooDoo Lounge, 8040 E. McDowell Rd., Scottsdale, 480-970-5707.

R&B Summer Jam: With Bobby Brown, Johnny Gill, & Ralph Tresvant,
Friday, July 16, 8:30 p.m., $35-$60. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St.,
Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Ricky Skaggs: Saturday, June 26, 7:30 p.m., $34-$46. Chandler Center
for the Arts, 250 N. Arizona Ave., Chandler, 480-782-2680.

Three 6 Mafia: Saturday, July 31, 9 p.m., $25. Venue of Scottsdale,
7117 E. 3rd Ave., Scottsdale, 480-945-5150.


Sponsor Content