Panda Bear - Tomboy
Panda Bear - Tomboy

Panda Bear: Tomboy

Tomboy doesn't drop until a week from tomorrow, but NPR has given the album its Exclusive First Listen treatment.

Tomboy is streaming in its entirety over at NPR music. The album has been kept under wraps quite well -- there have yet been no leaks. This stream by NPR is most likely the first time many people -- myself, included -- get a chance to listen to Tomboy. I'll go so far as to say that the album is pretty solid. I would expect nothing less from Panda Bear.

Now we wait to see if Tomboy will, in fact, be named Pitchfork's album of the year.

Tomboy is out 4/12 via Paw Tracks. Tracklisting is as follows:

01 You Can Count on Me 

02 Tomboy 
03 Slow Motion 
04 Surfer's Hymn 
05 Last Night at The Jetty 
06 Drone 
07 Alsatian Darn 
08 Sheherezade 
09 Friendship Bracelet 
10 Afterburner 
11 Benfica


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >