The Maine Announces Tour Kicking Off April 3 at Marquee Theatre

The Maine are heading off on tour in early April.
The Maine are heading off on tour in early April.
Jim Louvau

The Maine announced their "American Candy" tour today, which will kick off with a date at the Marquee Theatre on April 3. Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, and The Technicolors will open for the Tempe-born band.

See also: Arizona's 30 Most Influential Musicians

The last we heard of The Maine, they were one of the lucky few bands to get to play Summer Ends Music Festival after record rainfalls washed away the stages at Tempe Beach Park.

The Maine's currently residing on Universal Records and last released Forever Halloween in 2013.

Upcoming Events

Here are the tour's dates:

Friday, April 3: Tempe, Arizona - The Marquee Theatre

Saturday, April 4: Anaheim, California - House of Blues

Wednesday, April 8: San Diego, California - House of Blues

Friday, April 10: San Francisco, California - Slim's

Saturday, April 11: Sacramento, California - Ace of Spades

Monday, April 13: Portland, Oregon Hawthorne - Theater

Tuesday, April 14: Vancouver, BC - The Rio Theatre

Wednesday, April 15: Seattle, Washington - El Corazon

Friday, April 17: Salt Lake City, Utah - The Complex

Saturday, April 18: Denver, Colorado - Summit Music Hall

Monday, April 20: Lawrence, Kansas - Granada Theatre

Tuesday, April 21: St. Louis, Missouri - The Ready Room

Wednesday, April 22: Milwaukee, Wisconsin - The Rave

Thursday, April 23: Minneapolis, Minnesota - Varsity Theater

Friday, April 24: Chicago, Illinois - House of Blues

Saturday, April 26: Pontiac, Michigan - The Crofoot

Monday, April 28: Columbus, Ohio - Newport Music Hall

Tuesday, April 29: Cleveland, Ohio - House of Blues

Wednesday, April 30: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Altar Bar

Thursday, May 1: Buffalo, New York - The Waiting Room

Friday, May 2: Toronto, Ontario - Danforth Music Hall

Saturday, May 3: Syracuse, New York - The Lost Horizon

Monday, May 5: Boston, Massachusetts - House of Blues

Wednesday, May 7: New York, New York - Best Buy Theater

Friday, May 9: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Electric Factory

Saturday, May 10: Washington, District of Columbia - 930 Club

Monday, May 12: Nashville, Tennessee - Cannery Ballroom

Tuesday, May 13: Atlanta, Georgia - The Masquerade

Wednesday, May 14: Jacksonville Beach, Florida - Freebird Live

Thursday, May 15: St. Petersburg, Florida - State Theatre

Friday, May 16: Orlando, Florida - The Beacham

Find any show in Metro Phoenix via our extensive online concert calendar.

9 Tips for Using A Fake ID To Get Into A Show 10 Classic Punk Records That Actually Kind of Suck The 10 Coolest, Scariest, Freakiest Songs About Heroin The 30 Most Disturbing Songs of All Time


Like Up on the Sun on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest local music news and conversation.

Use Current Location

Related Location

miles
Marquee Theatre

730 N. Mill Ave.
Tempe, AZ 85281

480-829-0707

www.luckymanonline.com


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >