Here's the 80-Artist Lineup for "Chaos Theory 17" in Downtown Phoenix

Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Phoenix and help keep the future of New Times free.

Phoenix artist Randy Slack has announced the lineup for "Chaos Theory 17," the latest iteration of his annual invitational exhibition held at the 7,000-square-foot Legend City Studios in downtown Phoenix.

It starts at 6 p.m. on First Friday, October 7, and runs through 2 a.m. the following morning. In addition to the art, gallery-goers can enjoy live music performed by Glob, Gene Trip, Sunn Trio, and Bear State. 

"I almost didn't do it this year," Slack says. It's a ton of work, and Slack says he sometimes wonders whether it's worth all the grief. But in the end, he decided to give it a go. And now, the 2017 show could shape up to be his largest "Chaos Theory" exhibition yet.

Slack invited 80 artists, the largest number in the exhibition’s history, to participate.

Here’s the complete lineup:

Randy Slack, Brandon Sullivan, Jon Balinkie, James Angel, David Dauncey, Pete Diese, Annie Lopez, Cindy Dach, Hector Ruiz, Lori Fenn, Mayme Kratz, Gennaro Garcia, Carolyn Lavender, Brent Bond, Molten Brothers, Greg Esser, Tara Logsdon, Brian Boner, Rick Toerne, Jeff Falk, Shauna Thibault, Michael Carson, Rachel Bess, Brooke Grucella, Josh Rhodes, Henry Schoebel, Abbey Messmer, Steven Hofberger, Larry Willis, William Legoullon, Lisa Olson, Jesse Reiser, Steve Gompf, Ruben Gonzales, Case Beer, Judith Dauncey, Emmett Potter, Mike Prepsky, Danielle Hacche, Kendra Sollars, Bill Dambrova, Yai, Frank Gonzales, Mykil Zep, Carrie Marill, Kristin Bauer, John Randall Nelson, Yuko Yabuki, Christina Ramirez, Andy Brown, Lauren Strohacker, Colton Brock, Ben Willis, Sergio Aguirre, Breeze Marcus, JB Snyder, Alexandra Bowers, Fortoul Brothers, Ashley Macias, Larry Madrigal, Jehu, Lisa Von Hoffner, Wayne Rainey, Forrest Solis, Matthew Jon Arnold, Travis Ivey, Timothy Chapman, Richard Kimbrough, Matt Dickson, Turner G. Davis, Jacob Meders, Travis Rice, Ellen Wagener, Joe Willie Smith, Mitch Phillips, Luster Kaboom, Daniel Funkhouser, Kaori Takamura, Sara Abbott, and Matt Priebe.

Keep Phoenix New Times Free... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Phoenix with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.