Sports

Here's the Arizona Diamondbacks' New Spring Training Schedule

Spring training is back on, baby.
Spring training is back on, baby. Jennifer Goldberg
Cactus League baseball is one of metro Phoenix's most beloved traditions. But when February 26, the scheduled start to spring training, came and went with no end to the ongoing labor dispute between Major League Baseball and its players, it put both spring training and the start of the regular season in jeopardy.

But on March 10, the players and the owners came to an agreement, and spring training was officially back on. On March 12, the Arizona Diamondbacks released their revised spring training schedule, which is composed of 22 games played at nine stadiums around metro Phoenix.

Tickets for D-backs spring training games go on sale at noon tomorrow, Tuesday, March 15.

Here's the full schedule: 

Thursday, March 17, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, @ Colorado Rockies

Friday, March 18, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Colorado Rockies

Saturday, March 19, 1:10 p.m., Tempe Diablo Stadium, @ Los Angeles Angels

Sunday, March 20, 1:05 p.m., Surprise Stadium, @ Kansas City Royals

Monday, March 21, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Seattle Mariners

Tuesday, March 22, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Texas Rangers

Wednesday, March 23, 1:05 p.m., Scottsdale Stadium, @ San Francisco Giants

Thursday, March 24, 1:10 p.m., American Family Fields of Phoenix, @ Milwaukee Brewers

Friday, March 25, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Los Angeles Angels

Sunday, March 27, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Colorado Rockies (split squad)

Sunday, March 27, 1:05 p.m., Surprise Stadium, @ Texas Rangers (split squad)

Monday, March 28, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Los Angeles Dodgers

Tuesday, March 29, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park, @ Chicago Cubs

Wednesday, March 30, 1:10 p.m. Salt River Fields, @ Colorado Rockies

Thursday, March 31, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, San Diego Padres

Friday, April 1, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Chicago Cubs (split squad)

Friday, April 1, 6:05 p.m., Goodyear Ballpark, @ Cleveland Guardians (split squad)

Saturday, April 2, 6:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Chicago White Sox

Sunday, April 3, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields, Cincinnati Reds

Monday, April 4, 1:10 p.m., Peoria Sports Complex, @ Seattle Mariners (split squad)

Monday, April 4, 6:40 p.m., Chase Field, Cleveland Guardians, (split squad)

Tuesday, April 5, 12:40 p.m., Chase Field, Cleveland Guardians, Chase Field
KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jennifer Goldberg is the culture editor and Best of Phoenix editor for Phoenix New Times.