Events

Love Bites

Hating on vampires officially has become more annoying than the Twilight-loving teeny-boppers themselves. People make a point to subtly say, “I’m so not one of them,” with a scoff at sparkly skin and a roll of the eyes at vampire vegetarianism. So much so that vampires have gotten a bad rap during the past few Halloweens. You just can’t dress up as a vampire and not expect a fellow partygoer to ask if you're really, seriously on Team Edward.

Scorpius Dance Theatre does the sexy vamp act right in A Vampire Tale. They nix the unnecessary human-undead relations in favor of aerial stunts to please the most animalistic of senses ®C the eyes. The show explores the sexuality and terror that come with sucking blood, all while sprinkling comedy into the mix. However, the show proves that vampires are nothing to laugh about.


Thu., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 12, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 13, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 19, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 3, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., 2012
KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Christina Caldwell