Events

Mid-Wife Crisis

Typically, we think of a mid-life crisis as something only a man might experience. Therefore, typically, we’re sexist idiots.

A woman can have a major freak out just as well as a man can, thank you very much. Sometimes, she can even do it better.

See the shit hit the fan first-hand at Tempe Little Theatre’s production of The Tale of the Allergist’s Wife. This play follows an upper-class matron who begins to crumble mid-way through a privileged life of intellectual and cultural pursuits, which leaves her feeling painfully mediocre. Throw in a critical mother and a neglectful husband and you get a total meltdown in a Disney Store. Luckily, a vivacious childhood friend strolls into the picture and turns the ongoing crisis into a series of smart one-liners.


Fri., June 4, 8 p.m.; Sat., June 5, 8 p.m.; Sun., June 6, 2 p.m.; Fri., June 11, 8 p.m.; Sat., June 12, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., June 13, 2 p.m.; Thu., June 17, 7 p.m.; Fri., June 18, 8 p.m.; Sat., June 19, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., June 20, 2 p.m., 2010
KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Lilia Menconi
Contact: Lilia Menconi