Music News

Alice Cooper's Proof Is In the Pudding Compilation

Christmas came just a little bit early this year for Phoenix resident and original shock rocker Alice Cooper when it was announced that he would be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

But induction into the Rock Hall of Fame isn't just something anybody can pick up at Target as a last minute gift. So, just in case you're still looking for that stocking stuffer for the music lover in your family there are still options out there for you.

You could pick up this years Proof Is In The Pudding compilation. The annual music collection features local rock acts offering up their own take on holiday classics.

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the yearly Christmas rock concert Alice Cooper's Christmas Pudding this years compilation will be three discs and will feature some of the best songs included on previous releases. In addition, this years release will also include four brand new bonus tracks. And while you get three discs this year instead of one, the price will remain the same at $9.99.

Proceeds from the sale of this year's Proof Is In The Pudding will go to benefit Alice Cooper's Solid Rock charity which is working on building a teen center for the Phoenix area. The center will be named The Rock and will include a coffee house, music venue, and many other music related activities, which may or may not include classes on how to properly bite the heads off of chickens.

You can pick up the Proof Is In the Pudding compilation at all Zia Record locations. You can see a full track listing below.

Disc 1

1. Radiance "Frosty The Snowman"
2. Split The Enemy "Carol Of The Bells"
3. Downward Dog "Nuttin For Christmas"
4. Capt. Squeegee "Merry Little Christmas"
5. Idle Red "12 Days of Christmas"
6. Side Effect "Christmas Canon Rock"
7. Jeordie "Silent Night"
8. KraiseD "Little Drummer Boy"

Disc2 +

bonus1. Jeff Hunt Band "All I Want For Christmas"
bonus2. 75 Summers "War Is Over"
bonus3. Joe Draper "Santa,Bring My Baby Back"
bonus4. Losing God "Snoopy And The Red Baron"
1. Karnage "Carol of the Bells
2. Haven James "Please Come Home For Christmas"
3. Aimless "Hello Bedford Falls"
4. Split The Enemy "Frosty the Hit-Man"
5. Juicy Newt "Blue Christmas"
6. Playing God "We Three Kings"
7. The Foxfire Experiment "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause"
8. Isle of Essence "Funky Desert Land"
9. ZOOM & The Sporty Forties " The Night Before Christmas"
10. Brody Jace "Oh Holy Night"
11. Jody Gnant "My Favorite Things
12. KraiseD "Feliz Navida"


1. Runaway Phoenix "Ride On Down"
2. No Longer Together "Silver Bells"
3. The Dorsets "Back Door Santa"
4. Deep Black Led (Prehistoric Steamroller) "Keep The Spirit Alive"
5. Secondary Truth "Little Drummer Boy"
6. The Skacas "The Christmas Song"
7. Ray Mill "What Child is This"
8. Lustmord "Carol of the Bells"
9. Flying Standby "Christmas In The Desert"
10. Lisa Savage "Coming Home"