Restaurant News

Here Are the Winners of the 2013 Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame

Hold on to your apron strings, folks. The Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame has announced its 2013 winners.

See also: - Top 5 Favorite Events at the 2013 Scottsdale Culinary Festival - Crudo Chef Cullen Campbell Invited to Cook at the James Beard House

Presented by the Scottsdale Culinary Festival and the Scottsdale League for the Arts for over 20 years, this year's five winning individuals were chosen by a voting body of peers, chefs, mixologists, organization leaders, board members, food critics, and food and beverage organizations.

So who's the best chef, restaurateur, beverage master, and "lifetime achiever" in the state for 2013? Read on.

Here are the 2013 Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame winners:

Chef of the Year: Cullen Campbell (Crudo) "The chef presenting the most breakthrough menu while offering outstanding execution across the board."

Restaurateur of the Year: Pavle Milic & Charleen Badman (FnB Restaurant, AZ Wine Merchants, Bodega) "The restaurateur that exhibited exceptional operations, expansion (if applicable), and community development."

Beverage Master of the Year: Jason Asher (Young's Market Co.) "The mixologist, beverage director or sommelier that exhibited outstanding leadership behind the bar or in the wine cellar."

Lifetime Achievement: Robert McGrath "The person who has exhibited long-term excellence in the Arizona culinary industry."

The award presentation will take place at 2:30 p.m. at the Great Arizona Picnic, Saturday, April 13, inside the Epicurean Expo. Winners receive a trophy and $500 to be donated to the charitable organization of their choice.

Follow Chow Bella on Facebook and Twitter and Pinterest.

KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Laura Hahnefeld
Contact: Laura Hahnefeld