4

Guns N' Roses Are Coming to University of Phoenix Stadium in August

^
Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Phoenix and help keep the future of New Times free.

As we reported a week or so ago, Guns N' Roses basically announced that they would play a concert in Phoenix sometime after Coachella. Until now, they hadn't released a date.

Now, the wait is over. The band announced today that it would play University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale on Monday, August 15.

Kind of lame that GN'R is coming on a Monday, but hey — beggars can't be choosers. 

Tickets go on sale Friday, April 8, at www.livenation.com.

Here's a list of the full tour:

Thursday, June 23, 2016 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - Washington, DC - FEDEXFIELD
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - Kansas City, MO - Arrowhead Stadium
Friday, July 1, 2016 - Chicago, IL - Soldier Field
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - Cincinnati, OH - Paul Brown Stadium
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - Nashville, TN - Nissan Stadium
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - Pittsburgh, PA - Heinz Field
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Philadelphia, PA - Lincoln Financial Field
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - Toronto, ON - Rogers Centre
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - Foxboro, MA - Gillette Stadium
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Atlanta, GA - Georgia Dome
Friday, July 29, 2016 - Orlando, FL - Orlando Citrus Bowl
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - New Orleans, LA - Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - Arlington, TX - AT&T Stadium
Friday, August 5, 2016 - Houston, TX - NRG Stadium
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - San Francisco, CA - AT&T Park
Friday, August 12, 2016 - Seattle, WA - CenturyLink Field
Monday, August 15, 2016 - Glendale, AZ - University of Phoenix Stadium
Monday, August 22, 2016 - San Diego, CA - Qualcomm Stadium

Keep Phoenix New Times Free... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Phoenix with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.