Meat Puppets Announce New Record, Lollipop, for April 12

Local legends The Meat Puppets will put out a new record, Lollipop, on April 12.

The followup to 2009's Sewn Together will come out on Megaforce Records. It was also recorded in Spoon's HiFi Studios in Austin.

Curt Kirwood produced the record himself -- Curt lives in Austin and also produced Sewn Together, though at The Saltmine in Mesa -- and the band's publicist claims Lollipop shows the "indelible Kirkwood brothers back at work and back at play."

Tracklist below.

Lollipop Track Listing

1. Incomplete
2. Orange
3. Shave It
4. Baby Don't
5. Hour Of The Idiot
6. Lantern
7. Town
8. Damn thing
9. Amazing
10. Way That It Are
11. Vile
12. The Spider And The Spaceship

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >