Music News

Nothing Not New: Podcast #4

But you're not listening to this stuff to hear music editor Martin Cizmar (he even says the "f" word on this show. Don't ever mention Beastie Boys; he can't abide those guys) and I yammer. You're listening for the music, right? Check out this week's playlist after the jump.

A new window will open when you click




1. "Nothing Like You" -- Frightened Rabbit
2. "Unstoppable" -- Foxy Shazam
3. "Wheels" -- Black Francis
4. "You Must Be Out of Your Mind" -- Magnetic Fields
5. "Microphone Killa" -- Freeway
6. "King of the Gutters, Prince of the Dogs" -- Murder by Death
7. "Better Times" -- Beach House
8. "Flash Delirium" -- MGMT
9. "Torture Me" -- Harlem
10. "Fight for Your Right to Party" -- The Hot Rats

KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jay Bennett
Contact: Jay Bennett