Puscifer Does Remix-Heavy Soundtrack to Maynard James Keenan's Wine Movie

Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Phoenix and help keep the future of New Times free.

Tool singer Maynard James Keenan's side project Puscifer has released a soundtrack to the documentary about his winery. Sound Into Blood Into Wine compiles 12 tracks that accompany Blood Into Wine and will be available September 7, the same day the film comes out on DVD.

Most of the tracks are actually just "countrified" (their word, not mine) remixes from the first two Puscifer

records, but that probably won't stop Keenan's die-hard fans.

Though it seems like forever since this flick came out, he's still promoting it heavily, planning to take part in a Screening/Q&A in Jerome on August 8.

Full track list and an MP3 of one of the unremixed songs below.

1. Sour grapes Where's The Line? Mix
2. Momma Sed Vis4V mix
3. Queen B Vis4V mix
4. The Undertaker Vis4V mix
5. Drunk with Power Vis4V mix
6. Rev 22:20 Dry Martini mix
7. Indigo Children Vis4V mix
8. The Mission M is for Milla mix
9. The Humbling River Nagual del Judith mix
10. World Up My Ass 7 inch mix
11. Sour Grapes Legend of the mix
12. The Humbling River Duet mix

Puscifer - Rev 22-20 by atinati

Keep Phoenix New Times Free... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Phoenix with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.