4

Rihanna Will Play Phoenix Concert in 2016

^
Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Phoenix and help keep the future of New Times free.

Rihanna announced today that her Anti World Tour will come through Phoenix.

The "Bitch Better Have My Money" singer will perform at Talking Stick Resort Arena (formerly US Airways Center) on Tuesday, March 1. 

Rihanna performed at a private DirecTV party in Glendale during Super Bowl weekend earlier this year, but fans were unable to buy tickets. This performance at TSR Arena will be her first public concert in Arizona since a 2010 date in Tucson. 

Check out the singer's NSFW video for "Bitch Better Have My Money" below.

Here are all the singer's North American tour dates.

Friday, February 26, 2016 - San Diego - Viejas Arena
Sunday, February 28 -San Jose, CA - SAP Center
Tuesday, March 1 - Phoenix - Talking Stick Resort Arena
Friday, March 4 - Austin - Frank Erwin Center
Saturday, March 5 - Houston - Toyota Center
Sunday, March 6 - Dallas - American Airlines Center
Tuesday, March 8 - New Orleans -Smoothie King Center
Wednesday, March 9 - Atlanta - Philips Arena
Saturday, March 12 - Jacksonville, FL - Jacksonville Arena
Sunday, March 13 - Tampa, FL - Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 15 - Miami - American Airlines Arena
Friday, March 18 - Nashville - Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, March 19 - Cincinnati - U.S. Bank Arena
Sunday, March 20 - Charlotte, NC - The Time Warner Cable Arena
Tuesday, March 22 - Washington, D.C. - Verizon Center
Wednesday, March 23 - Buffalo, NY - First Niagara Center
Thursday, March 24 - Auburn Hills, MI - Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, March 26 - Hartford, CT - XL Center
Sunday, March 27 - Brooklyn - Barclays Center
Saturday, April 2 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
Sunday, April 3 - Philadelphia - Wells Fargo
Tuesday, April 5 - Quebec City, QC - Centre Videotron
Wednesday, April 6 - Montreal, QC - Bell Centre
Saturday, April 9 - Baltimore - Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, April 10 - Boston - TD Garden
Wednesday, April 13 - Toronto - Air Canada Center
Friday, April 15 - Chicago - United Center
Monday, April 18 - Winnipeg, MS - MTS Centre
Wednesday, April 20 - Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place
Thursday, April 21 - Calgary, AB - Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, April 23 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 24 - Seattle - KeyArena
Wednesday, April 27 - Salt Lake City, UT - Vivint Smart Home Arena
Friday, April 29 - Las Vegas - Mandalay Bay
Tuesday, May 3 - Los Angeles - Forum
Saturday, May 7 - Oakland - Oracle Arena

Keep Phoenix New Times Free... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Phoenix with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.