Slash's Solo Album Stream: Hear It Before Its May Release

When you used to be in a band with a guy that made arguably the most anticipated album of the last two decades, which turned out to be Axl Rose's epic failure Chinese Democracy, it's kinda hard to top the hype yourself. But alas, Slash has found a few ways to get our attention about his upcoming solo record.

The self titled record, Slash features a shit ton of guest musicians. (The man really pulled out all the stops on this one.) They include, but are not limited to:

  • Iggy Pop
  • Ozzy Osbourne
  • Chris Cornell
  • Lemmy, from Motorhead
  • Fergie
  • Kid Rock
  • Adam Levine, from Maroon 5
  • Duff McKagan, formerly of Guns N' Roses
  • Ian Astbury, of The Cult
  • Quite an impressive list, huh? And who knew the man liked Fergie. NME's got the complete tracklisting and link to the full album.

    More Friday music news after the jump...

    Spin: Punk Legends Buzzcocks Reunite for Major Tour
    Sound of the City: The Hilarious Music-Related April Fool's Joke Probability Index
    Idolator: We Can Pretty Much Guess the Lollapalooza Headliners Without Buying a Vowel
    ElectricMustache: Video: Mos Def on Yo Gabba Gabba
    Pitchfork: The Decemberists in the Studio with R.E.M. Guitarist Peter Buck

    We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


    All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

    • Top Stories


    All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

    Sign Up >

    No Thanks!

    Remind Me Later >