The Shins and Gov't Mule Top the Lineup for 2017 McDowell Mountain Music Festival

Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Phoenix and help keep the future of New Times free.

Gov't Mule, The Shins, Grouplove, Flume, and Chromeo will headline the 2017 McDowell Mountain Music Festival, which will take place at Margaret T. Hance Park on March 3-5.

The festival, which is in its 14th year, will also feature Lettuce, DJ Mustard, Emancipator Ensemble, Bob Moses, Railroad Earth, The Record Company, Sunsquabi, Hayley Kiyoko, Turkuaz, Whiskey Meyers, and Treezus. There's a healthy local contingent on the lineup as well. Phoenix artists on the lineup include Huckleberry, Taylor Upsahl, Bear Ghost, Ozark Pappy, Treasurefruit, MRCH, CooBee Coo, Mr. Mudd & Mr. Gold, RUCA, Harrison Fjord, Jay Allan & the Uncommon Good, and Wyves.

Tickets go on sale today, with a three-day package starting at $70, not including fees. 

Keep Phoenix New Times Free... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Phoenix with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Phoenix.