Andrew Thomas, Lisa Aubuchon Discipline to be Revealed in April 10 Hearing

The findings of the Arizona Supreme Court's Disciplinary Panel into alleged ethical violations by former Maricopa County Attorney Andrew Thomas will be announced during an April 10 hearing.

The three-member discipline panel led by State Bar Disciplinary Judge William O'Neil will take place at 9 a.m. on April 10 in the Arizona State Courts Building, 1501 West Washington.

The courtroom will be open 30 minutes before the hearing, and seating's on a first-come, first-serve basis. So, if you want to see what happens to Thomas, you better go early.

The panel will also release its findings on Thomas' former acolytes Lisa Aubuchon and Rachel Alexander. Both former deputy county attorneys were deeply involved with the bogus federal racketeering lawsuit filed against the County Board of Supervisors, and Aubuchon was behind many of the questionable actions taken by Thomas and Sheriff Joe Arpaio against their political enemies.

Thomas and Aubuchon face possible disbarment; Alexander faces a possible suspension of her law license.

The panel's decision follows a lengthy trial-like proceeding that ran from September 12 to November 2.

Archived videos of the hearings from the proceedings, which featured prominent witnesses including Thomas and Arpaio, can be found on the state Supreme Court's Web site.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >