Restaurant News

Chrysa Robertson, Eugenia Theodosopoulos, Vincent Guerithault Inducted into Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame


Chrysa Robertson, Eugenia Theodosopoulos and Vincent Guerithault were honored last night with induction into the 2011 Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame, mouthbysouthwest reports.

Want to learn more about the winners? Chow Bella knows all three.


Check out our three-part Chef Chat interview from last October with Rancho Pinot's Chrysa Robertson, honored as Culinary Chef Extraordinaire.


If you missed it, go back to our most recent visit with Vincent Guerithault -- who won Exceptional Establishment for Vincent on Camelback -- was earlier this year, in honor of his restaurant's 25th anniversary.

And we could have told you that Essence Bakery Cafe's Eugenia Theodosopoulos was a winner -- the Pastry Chef Extraordinaire took home the top prizes last month from our annual Caramelpalooza tasting with her amazing caramel macarons.

Congrats to all!

KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Amy Silverman is a two-time winner of the Arizona Press Club’s Journalist of the Year award. Her work has appeared on the radio show This American Life and in the New York Times, the Washington Post, Lenny Letter, and Brain, Child. She’s the co-curator of the live reading series Bar Flies, and a commentator for KJZZ, the NPR affiliate in Phoenix. Silverman is the author of the book My Heart Can’t Even Believe It: A Story of Science, Love, and Down Syndrome (Woodbine House 2016). Follow her on Instagram (@amysilverman), Twitter (@amysilvermanaz), and at