Chuck Coughlin Reveals Jan Brewer's Transition Team

Deputy Secretary of State Kevin Tyne will be soon-to-be Governor Jan Brewer's chief of staff, and Brewer has named a Who's Who list of familiar names from previous GOP administrations to her transition team, which will be led by (gulp - for those with long memories) Chuck Coughlin. Here's the team:

Bas Aja, Arizona Cattlemen's Association

Lisa Atkins, Greater Phoenix Leadership, fmr. congressional chief of staff

Richard Bark, Gallagher and Kennedy, fmr. chief of staff to House Speaker

Linda Blessing, fmr. executive director of AZ Board of Regents, fmr. AZ Dept. of Economic Security director

Drew Brown, DMB Associates, Greater Phoenix Leadership board member

Ernie Calderon , Calderon Law Offices

Douglas Cole, HighGround, Inc., fmr. gubernatorial deputy chief of staff

J. Charles Coughlin, HighGround, Inc., fmr. gubernatorial deputy chief of staff

Click "more" to see the rest of the list. 

Lori Daniels, small businesswoman , fmr. House Majority Leader and Senator

Lisa Hauser, Gammage and Burnham , fmr. gubernatorial general counsel

Jay Heiler, educator and consultant, fmr. gubernatorial chief of staff

Eileen Klein, United Healthcare VP, fmr. chief of staff to House Speaker

Andy Kunasek, Maricopa County Board of Supervisors Chairman

Dan Lewis, Senior VP, Bank of America, fmr. US senatorial staff member

Cheryl Lombard, Nature Conservancy, fmr. congressional staff member

Alan Maguire, financial consultant

Tom Manos, Maricopa County Chief Financial Officer

Brian McNeil, AZ Corp. Comm. executive director, fmr. gubernatorial policy advisor

Jim Pignatelli, UniSource Energy Corp. President & CEO,

Bill Post, Pinnacle West CEO

Richard Silverman, SRP General Manager

Kevin Tyne, Deputy Secretary of State and incoming Chief of Staff

Paulina Vazquez‐Morris, fmr. Maricopa County Special Healthcare District Board Member, fmr. general counsel to AZ Board of Regents

Bob Walkup, City of Tucson Mayor

Connie Wilhelm, Homebuilders Association of Central Arizona

Ted Williams, AZ Behavioral Health Corp. President, fmr. AZ Dept. of Health Services Director

Steve Zabilski, St. Vincent de Paul Executive Director 

-- Jonathan McNamara

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >