Restaurant News

Arizona Restaurant Association Announces the Finalists for the Inaugural Foodist Awards

2013 has already seen the birth of one new food and beverage industry awards. This time, it's the Arizona Restaurant Association's turn to give props to "industry players embody the pursuit -- the achievement -- of excellence."

See also: - Chef Kevin Binkley a Finalist for James Beard Award - New Ripe Awards Rotten for Some Foodies

They're calling them the Foodist Awards and they've already announced the finalists for the nine categories of awards.

KEEP PHOENIX NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Phoenix New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Phoenix, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Lauren Saria
Contact: Lauren Saria